Their pencil – far from my reality

12 thoughts on “Their pencil – far from my reality”

  1. So I am reading this and funny enough earlier today I was watch the interview between Eric Thomas and Lewis Howes subject being “Prepare for Greatness & Believe in Yourself” and striking is just how I look at a guys like Eric,Lewis and realise those guys are great to look up to and say WOW I want that level of success and to live like that but most people are afraid of discomfort,or they have created a life around themselves that would almost dictate chaos for them if they tried to stepped out and do something new or different or “rebellious”,because Lewis Howes and Eric Thomas don’t have a pattern for their success,They forged a way where none was visible

    But I believe in doing you just as you do Hlully,I have a bad taste for how YOLO was presented to the world but YOLO is really important here so allow me reframe it from the perspective of one Stephen Jobs – “Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart.”

    I admit it sounds a bit doom and gloom but it really is worth considering because WhatsApp had WeChat,Mxit,BBM and so many other competitors when and after it was released,Patterns would suggest others have tried to break into that market and have failed so Jan Koum and Brian Acton had no reason to try something that failed but they did it anyway and I don’t have to tell you how that turned out.It could’ve turned out in the worst way possible but they and we would have never known if they stuck to patterns.Brilliant piece Hlully

Leave a Reply

